Ninja Tech Academy
Welcome to NTA!

WE Hope You Enjoy Your Stay!



Ninja Tech Academy

Dark Ninjas Find Their Home Here
 
HomePortalCalendarFAQSearchUsergroupsRegisterLog in
In need of a Entrance Exam? Click Here
Did you introduce yourself?Click Here To introduce yourself.
Want This site running well and to its full potential? Then Donate Now.. $1 is what it will take.Click HereFor more Info.
NTA POD

MusicPlaylist
Music Playlist at MixPod.com
Statistics
We have 245 registered users
The newest registered user is lightwillbegin

Our users have posted a total of 2364 messages in 359 subjects
Ninja Awards
Ninja Of The Week is Xero_- Most Active Person is Primus Early Staff Of The Week is Shining Escurido Admin Of The Week isThe Ultimate Mike
Neo Tech Awards
Tech Of The Week is Bitch.69! SilverGrovyle, Most Active Person is timaeusTestified Staff Of The Week is WaldosShadow Admin Of The Month is Bingo
Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

Most users ever online was 45 on Sun Jul 22, 2012 10:58 am
Top posters
Lightsworn Overlord
 
Death The Kid
 
TaiyouKing*
 
Shining Escuridao
 
WaldosShadow
 
The ultimate mike
 
Headmaster Troll
 
TD-Shogun
 
M3e//Ez313
 
Headmaster Excalibur
 

Share | 
 

 A Possible Illegality...

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Omnigeek
T.G. Librians
avatar

Mood :
Posts : 27
Join date : 2012-06-25
Age : 24
Location : Kent, WA

PostSubject: A Possible Illegality...   Sat Aug 04, 2012 2:38 pm

It just hit me that I may have been using Dark Valkyria incorrectly. I'm not sure because the wording is a little awkward. The effect reads "One time only, you can place a spell counter on this monster." I figured that that meant that I could place a counter on her once and that every time after that it had to come from another source because I first saw someone else do it like that, but it could meant that a counter can only be placed on it ONE TIME while the effect is active. I'm not sure and if the latter is true I may need to rethink my strategies a little. So, could somebody clear it up for me, please?

_________________
"Science without religion is lame, religion without science is blind." -Albert Einstein
"There are more things in Heaven and Earth, Horatio, that are dreamt of in your philosophy." -Hamlet
"So say we all." -Any soldier on the Galactica
Back to top Go down
http://www.mooregamerspwx.weebly.com
Shining Escuridao
Tester
Tester
avatar

Mood :
Posts : 220
Join date : 2012-06-24
Age : 22
Location : rift between dimensions

PostSubject: Re: A Possible Illegality...   Sat Aug 04, 2012 3:02 pm

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Dark_Valkyria probably not an answer but based on that i would say the spell counter can only be added when it is gemini summoned (so only once)

_________________
Blaster Dark Blade: You are now IP banned have a nice life Very Happy
Spoiler:
 
Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
Omnigeek
T.G. Librians
avatar

Mood :
Posts : 27
Join date : 2012-06-25
Age : 24
Location : Kent, WA

PostSubject: Re: A Possible Illegality...   Sat Aug 04, 2012 8:15 pm

Shining Escuridao wrote:
http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Dark_Valkyria probably not an answer but based on that i would say the spell counter can only be added when it is gemini summoned (so only once)
Yeah, that was kind of my thinking as well. Thanks. I think I'll wait until tomorrow to see if anyone else comes up with an answer (you know, for a second opinion) and then I need to figure out if Valk and Edymion are still going to work.

_________________
"Science without religion is lame, religion without science is blind." -Albert Einstein
"There are more things in Heaven and Earth, Horatio, that are dreamt of in your philosophy." -Hamlet
"So say we all." -Any soldier on the Galactica
Back to top Go down
http://www.mooregamerspwx.weebly.com
TaiyouKing*

avatar

Mood :
Posts : 235
Join date : 2012-06-30
Age : 20
Location : Wouldn't YOU like to know?

PostSubject: Re: A Possible Illegality...   Sun Aug 05, 2012 5:44 am

Well the wiki says that the previous ruling let you do that so I'm going to assume you can't put counters on it with other cards anymore (but you used to be able to)

_________________
Finally happy with custom sig. Credit to bingo for the one with just Ra
PM for casual duel, challenge for eh...non-casual? Suspect
If Disney's "The Hunchback of Notre Dame" has taught us anything, it's that no matter how great your personality, if you're fuck ugly, you're fuck ugly, and you won't get the girl

Spoiler:
 
Spoiler:
 

[img][spoiler]
Back to top Go down
Bitch.91! Ozzy Osbourne!

avatar

Mood :
Posts : 6
Join date : 2012-08-02
Age : 21
Location : The place I am at

PostSubject: Re: A Possible Illegality...   Sun Aug 05, 2012 6:33 am

While "Dark Valkyria" is an Effect Monster, you can place Spell Counters onto it with other card effects, like "Pitch-Black Power Stone" and "Apprentice Magician." <----- This.

_________________
Spoiler:
 




"Reality is a lovely place, but I wouldn't wanna live there." Owl City - The Real World






( ) ( )
(^_^)
c(") (")
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: A Possible Illegality...   

Back to top Go down
 
A Possible Illegality...
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Ninja Tech Academy  :: Mainframe :: Rulings-
Jump to: